Monday, October 7, 2013

Peter Dedevbo appointed Falconets coach

The Nigeria Football Federation has named former Head Coach of the U-17 Women’s National Team, Peter Dedevbo as Head Coach of the U-20 Women’s Team, nicknamed Falconets.

Dedevbo was an Assistant Coach of the first-ever U-17 Women’s Team,which featured at the inaugural FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup finals in New Zealand in 2008. He was later appointed Head Coach of the team, and led the girls to quarter final berths in Trinidad and Tobago in
2010 and Azerbaijan in 2012.

He will be assisted by Toyin Ayinla, a former Captain and defensive stalwart of Abiola Babes FC of Abeokuta, at the time that club dominated Nigeria’s domestic game. Ayinla also featured for the Senior National Team. The goalkeeper trainer is Haruna Uche.

Already, Dedevbo has invited to camp 30 players for screening as the race for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup finals in Canada in August 2014, gets underway this month. Nigeria’s Falconets, runners-up at the World Cup in Germany in 2010 and semi finalists in Japan in 2012, are
up against the U-20 Women’s Team of Burkina Faso in the African first round fixtures, with the first leg coming up in Nigeria in the last weekend of this month.

Dedevbo and crew will open their camp in Abuja on Monday.


Saran Nnodim (Delta Queens); Victoria Aidelomon (Pelican Stars); Fasilat Adeyemo (Confluence Queens); Oluchi Ofoegbu (Delta Queens) Halimat Ayinde (Delta Queens); Bidemi Aluko (Rivers Angels); Cynthia Aku (Rivers Angels); Patience Okaeme (Delta Queens); Mabel Michael
(Ibom Queens); Jiroro Idike (Delta Queens); Osarenoma Igbinovia (Ibom Queens); Winifred Eyevbokia (Pelican Stars); Asisat Oshoala (Rivers
Angels); Ebere Okoye (Nasarawa Amazons); Abosede Kayode (Bayelsa Queens); Kemi Abiodun (Delta Queens); Yetunde Adekoyejo (Bayelsa Queens); Chidinma Edeji (Bayelsa Queens); Hauwa Abdullahi (FCT Queens); Fabian Briggs (Pelican Stars); Juliana Duru (Adamawa); Joke Sangonuga (Nasarawa Amazons); Uchechi Sunday (Rivers Angels); Gladys Abasi (Rivers Angels); Sandra Chichi (Ibom Queens); Faith Alex (Pelican Stars); Mary Ologbosere (Rivers Angels); Ugo Njoku (Bayelsa Queens); Amarachi Ojimma (Bayelsa Queens)

No comments:

Post a Comment