Tuesday, November 25, 2014

9jafooty's Glo Premier League Team of the Season

The 2014 Glo Premier League ended with a bang. Kano Pillars were crowned champions for the third straight season. Enyimba International of Aba came second, just like they did last season.

There were a lot of stand-out performers in a season that saw Mfon Udoh break Jude Aneke's 20 goal tally by hitting hoe 23 goals to end the season as top golscorer.
Rookie like Heartland gaolkeeper Emmanuel Iwu, Dickson Idakwo of Lobi Stars also made a name for themselves.

Who would have even though of Terkai Melai's seven goal haul as a goalkeeper or the rise of Kingsley Sokari, Tombara Tiongoli, Charles Henlong, Tijani Adamu and many more.

Here is my 2014 Glo Premier League team of the season. It was hard to come up with this X1. What do you think, let's share thoughts. Drop your comments here or hit me on twitter- @RandaAndrew

Coach: Okey Emordi
Starting X1: Olorunleke Ojo (Giwa FC), Solomon Kwambe (Sunshine Stars), Chima Akas (Sharks), Umar Zango (Kano Pillars), Thankgod Ike (Warri Wolves), Joseph Nathaniel (Sharks), Kingsley Sokari (Enyimba), Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars) Osagouna Ighodaro (Rangers), Emem Uduok (Dolphins), Mfon Udoh (Enyimba)

Subs: Okemute Odah (Warri Wolves), Chinedu Udoji ( Enyimba) Tony Edjomarigwe (Nasarawa United) Idris Aloma ( El-Kanemi), Rasheed Olabiyi ( Enyimba), Christian Pyagbara (Sharks)

No comments:

Post a Comment